Division (A) The Blues played host to Quesada Swallows for their last game and ended the season on a high by claiming all the points with wins from; Ann & Robert Heath with Harold Charleton (23-5). Norman Adcroft, John Taylor & Karen Kirk (23-11). Ann & Jim Taylor with Les Bedford (22-15). Joy & Brian Gardiner with Jean Cooper (21-19). Result 10-0 (Shots 89-50).

Division (B) For the Golds an away game playing the league leaders Greenland’s Cedars where we were unable to collect any points (Shots 42-86).

Division (C) The Silvers afternoon game hosted by Country Bowls Cubs saw us receive a penalty for only fielding three sides but won on two rinks by; Steve Gray, June & David Whitworth (24-14). Jim Gwynn, Tracey Paffett & Dave Collins (16-15). Lost 4-6 (Shots 49-58).

Hurricane Division An away game for La Siesta Wasps welcomed by Emerald Isle Victors, which resulted with wins on two rinks but were unable to secure any further points. Rinks won by; Norman Adcroft, Martin Harley & Karen Kirk (20-12). Joy & Brian Gardiner with Jean Cooper (17-16). Lost 4-8 (68-104).

Harrier Division La Siesta Hornets home game was against El Rancho, which we won with two rinks quite comfortable but lost the others, and resulted with the following teams collecting four points for the Hornets; Jim Gwynn, Joan & Mike Inns (21-8). Irene Laverick, Alan Carr & George Richardson (21-14). Lost 4-8 (74-93).

Recently La Siesta held a mixed Aussie pairs knockout open competition which attracted 20 teams and after a long hard day of play the declared winning team came from La Siesta, congratulations to; Karen Kirk & John Skipper very good play by all players.

Club Championship Finals Throughout all the rounds we saw some fantastic bowling, and the games were well attended by club members who came to give their support to the players, which meant a lot to them.  Each and every one of you who entered well done especially to the winners of each discipline who were; Rinks – Dawn & John Taylor, Norman Adcroft & Harold Charleton. Trips – Tracey Paffett, Ken Stringfellow & Ken Barber. Ladies Pairs – Wendy Ralph & Ann Taylor. Men’s Pairs – Alan Ralph & Noel Morrisroe. Mixed Pairs – Noel & Kathleen Morrisroe. Ladies Singles – Ann Taylor. Men’s Singles – Jim Taylor. Mixed Singles – Sue Jordan.