La Marina Bowls Club 12 Nov 20
Ian Brewster

Monday brought La Marina Explorers to the Isle and the Titans won 12-0, aggregate 135-51, winners were D Jones G Odell J Smyth 34-7 S Johnson P Coffey I Brewster 31-8, J Pooley D Leeming B Kavanagh 25-13, M Riley M Veale M Odell 23-8, D Rhodes K Jolliffe D Gerrard 22-15

The Neptunes travelled to Monte Mar Torreadors and came away with an 8-4 win, 94-73, winners were A Brown S Watson C Warner  30-9, R Adams L Vincent H Rhodes 26-13, C Ayling B Eldred J Mullarkey 19-11

The Moonrakers played at La Marina Pathfinders and were beaten 3-9 aggregate 74-90, winners were I Hughes G Dyer M Willicott 18-14 and there was an 18-18 draw for L Harris G Ponsford P Dix

The Saturns played at home against La Siesta Pioneers and slipped to an 4-8 aggregate 76-84 defeat,  winners were A Miles F Thomas B Donohoe 19-14, J Elliott G Smith R Ede  17-12

Wed brought Monte Mar to the Isle for the winter league game and home advantage counted with EI winning 8-4 aggregate of 88-80, winners were, D Jones D Donovan A M Stevenson D Gerrard 23-10, P Rhodes  D Leeming P Coffey J Smyth 20-18, D Rhodes C Smyth M Odell C Lindgren  20-18

Thursday saw the start of the Premier 20 KO comp and the Isle played La Marina and they won overall 4.5 to 3.5 aggregate of 147 -138, winners P Coffey 21-19 (h) C Lindgren 21-12 (a), D Jones J Mulloy A M Stevenson  23-14  D Rhodes I Brewster Drew 17-17, L Freeman T Dix G Ponsford P Dix 22-14, the Isle will now play Greenlands

Friday took the Cavaliers to San Miguel Bulldogs and they got a 6-6 draw aggregate of 89-76 winners were S Johnson R White I Brewster 24-8, P Rhodes J Pooley A M Stevenson 20-15

The Claymores travelled to Quesada Swallows and they lost 8-4 aggregate of 78-88 winners were C Ayling B Eldred J Mullarkey 18-11   M Whitelock J Westall M Stacey 18-15

The Outlaws played at home against El Rancho Bulldogs and they had a great 12-0 aggregate 144-41 win  winners were L Harris G Ponsford P Dix   38-7    I Hughes M Willicott P Willicott  30-6, L Freeman G Dyer A Burns 32-9    L Burns T Dix E Bennett  22-9, R Clive T Harris M Breen  22-10